Jharkhand NMMS Result 2023; Check Merit List Score Card


Jharkhand NMMS Result 2023: Jharkhand Academic Council (JAC) with the association of the Department of School Education and Literacy (DoSE&L) invited applications for NMMS 2022-23. The scholarship test has been conducted on 22nd Jan 2023. Those who have taken the exam are looking for the declaration of result. The date of publication of Jharkhand NMMS Result 2023 is yet to be announced by the Council. The result is going to be posted only in online mode. Students who take the exam are not allotted any hard copy of the result or score card.

Jharkhand NMMS Result 2023

The NMMS Result is posted as the merit list of the candidates qualifying the test. This merit is based on the scores of the students on the scholarship test. Candidates have to satisfy the minimum qualifying marks decided for each category. Those who will be listed in the merit list and satisfy all the eligibility requirements will be awarded a scholarship of Rs. 12000/- per year from class 9th to class 12th.

The scholarship amount will be transferred directly via DBT method to the Aadhaar seeded bank account of the students. To know more about NMMS 2023 Jharkhand result, candidates can take a tour of this article.

Highlights of Jharkhand NMMS Result 2023

Scholarship National Mean cum Merit Scholarship (NMMS)
Year 2023
State Jharkhand
Competent Authority Jharkhand Academic Council (JAC) &
Department of School Education and Literacy (DoSE&L)
Eligible Students Class VIII students
Beneficiary Students of Class IX to XII
Amount of Scholarship offered Rs. 12000/- per year
Date of exam 22nd January 2023
Date of result Notified soon
Mode of fund transfer DBT through NSP portal
NSP Website scholarships.gov.in
Official website www.jac-nmms.com

NMMS Jharkhand Qualifying Marks

The testing authority has finalized a minimum qualifying marks criterion for each category of the candidates. To pass the test, students need to secure marks equal to or more than the specified marks in their respective category. Candidates securing marks less than the qualifying marks will not be considered for merit. On the basis of the scores of the candidates in the Scholarship test, the concerned authority will prepare the merit list/ result.

The category-wise minimum qualifying marks fixed by the authority are mentioned in the given table-

Category Qualifying Marks
General 40 %
BC- I and BC -II 40 %
EWS 40 %
SC 32 %
ST 32 %

How to download Jharkhand NMMS Result 2023?

NMMS result of each state is uploaded on the official websites of the respective authorities. The result of NMMS in Jharkhand is uploaded on the website of JAC. Students who take the scholarship test need to follow the simple instructions provided as under to view their result online-

  • Step I- Open the official website of the Jharkhand Academic Council.
  • Step II- Now, search for NMMS 2023 Result link and click on it.   
  • Step III- The merit list will open finally on the screen.
  • Step IV- Search the respective name in the list.
  • Step V- Check the other information.
  • Step VI- Lastly, download the result sheet for your records and references.

NMMS Jharkhand Result particulars

The result will be published in the form of a merit list. It will indicate the names of the qualified candidates with other details. Candidates can easily access their results without entering any login information. s

The merit list pdf can be obtained easily from the JAC portal. The merit list will include the following information-

Scholarship name and year, District, category, name of the candidates passing the exam, roll number, school name, father’s name, mother’s name, date of birth, gender, Marks secured in MAT, Marks in SAT, Total marks obtained, Rank, Remark, Total record in each District, Rand Record (No. of total students).

Instructions for Selected Candidates

Candidates who will be selected finally for the grant scholarship must keep the following points in mind-

  • To avail of the scholarship under the scheme, selected candidates are advised to remain in contact with their school and concerned District Education officer during all the Scholarship sessions (i.e., Class IX, X, XI, and XII).
  • Candidates must have a valid Aadhaar card and it should be seeded with their Bank Account. In the absence of an Aadhaar Seeded bank account, no scholarship will be transferred to the candidates.
  • To continue availing of the benefit of the Jharkhand NMMS scholarship, shortlisted students have to register every year on the National Scholarship Portal (NSP). It is mandatory to register on NSP. In case, they fail to register on NSP they will no longer get the scholarship benefit under this scheme and JAC will not be responsible.
  •  For any kind of query related to the scholarship, students must contact the concerned person at their school. They can also check JAC portal an irregular intervals for the latest updates.
Jharkhand NMMS official website jac.jharkhand.gov.in
Jharkhand NMMS Result 2023 Available Soon

Contact Details  

For queries related to Jharkhand NMMS Result 2023, candidates can contact at the details provided here-

Gyandeep Campus,
Bargawan, Namkum,
Ranchi- 834010
Phone No.- 0651- 2261183, 18003456523
Email- [email protected]/ [email protected]
Fax No.- 0651- 2261999

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • jobseekeronboard: Hello how can i help you

typing.... ...